Call us at 970.744.3340|Login
Jun 16

Choozle CEO named finalist in EY Entrepreneur of the Year

We are thrilled to announce that Choozle CEO & Co-Founder, Andrew Fischer has been named one of the finalists in EY’s Entrepreneur Of The Year 2017 award.

Entrepreneur Of The Year, founded by EY, is the world’s most prestigious business awards program for entrepreneurs, chosen from an independent panel of judges including entrepreneurs and prominent leaders from business, finance, and the local community. The program makes a difference in the way it encourages entrepreneurial activity among those with potential and recognizes the contribution of people who inspire others with their vision, leadership, and achievement. Award winners will be announced at a special gala on Thursday, June 22, 2017, at the Seawell Ballroom in the Denver Center for the Performing Arts.

Help us congratulate these outstanding entrepreneurs, including our very own CEO & Co-Founder.

  • Active Interest Media – Andrew Clurman, President & CEO (Boulder, CO)
  • Aleph Objects, Inc. – Jeffrey Moe, CEO (Loveland, CO)
  • Avella Specialty Pharmacy – Rebecca Shanahan, CEO (Phoenix, AZ)
  • Bobo’s – Beryl Stafford, Founder & President (Boulder, CO)
  • Choozle – Andrew Fischer, CEO (Denver, CO)
  • Circle Graphics – Andrew Cousin, CEO (Longmont, CO)
  • Digital Air Strike – Alexi Venneri, Co-founder & CEO (Scottsdale, AZ)
  • Equality Health – Hugh Lytle, Founder & CEO (Phoenix, AZ)
  • ezpz – Lindsey Laurain, Founder (Castle Rock, CO)
  • IMA Financial Group, Inc. – Robert Cohen, Chairman & CEO (Denver, CO)
  • International Cruise & Excursions, Inc. – John Rowley, Co-Founder & CEO; and Marcia Rowley, Co-Founder and COO (Scottsdale, AZ)
  • Madwire – JB Kellogg, Co-Founder & Co-CEO (Fort Collins, CO)
  • Mission Yogurt, Inc. – Rod Tafoya, President (Westminster, CO)
  • PaySimple – Eric Remer, CEO (Denver, CO)
  • Punch Bowl Social – Robert Thompson, Founder & CEO (Denver, CO)
  • RK Mechanical, Inc. – Rick Kinning, President, CEO & Chairman (Denver, CO)
  • SendGrid – Sameer Dholakia, CEO (Denver, CO)
  • Sleep Shepherd LLC —– Michael Larson, Founder & President (CO Springs, CO)
  • Snooze, A.M. Eatery – David Birzon, CEO aka “Old Major” (Denver, CO)
  • Sovrn – Walter Knapp, CEO (Boulder, CO)
  • Teriyaki Madness – Michael Haith, Chairman & CEO (Denver, CO)
  • Travelers Haven and Hotel Engine – Elia Wallen, CEO & Founder (Denver, CO)
  • Velocity Global—– Ben Wright, CEO (Denver, CO)
  • WebPT—– Heidi Jannenga, Co-Founder & President (Phoenix, AZ)

To purchase tickets to the Entrepreneur Of The Year Mountain Desert awards gala, please visit

About The Author

Choozle Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Follow Us